53 FAMU Athletes Make MEAC All-Academic Squad

Courtesy of MEACsports.com 

NORFOLK, Va., – The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) announces the 2012 Commissioner’s All-Academic Team, recognizing 814 student-athletes from the conference’s 13 member institutions who achieved academic success during the 2011-12 academic school year.  The team honors student-athletes, including sophomores to seniors, with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

“I am excited to highlight the 814 student-athletes who maintained a 3.0 or better grade point average during the 2011-12 academic school year,” said Commissioner Dennis E. Thomas.  “I would like to commend the administrators, athletic academic support staff and personnel, coaches, institutions, and parents for their contributions to the academic success of these student-athletes.”

FAMU Volleyball


Women (26): Janoll Dykes (WBW, Occup. Therapy), Tratorica Gainer (WSB, Education), Jennifer Lindsey (WSB, Theatre), Genesis Lopez (WSB, Undeclared), Whitney Robinson (WSB, Physical Education), Ashanti Shepherd (WSB, Psychology), Alexandra Age (WSW, Nursing), Kathline Durdon (WTE, Computer Information System), Bethany Holt (WTE, Business Administration), Vanessa McCall (WTE, Biology), Shani Williams (WTE, Biology), Kamari Canady (WTK, Health Science), Stephanie Colter (WTK, Criminal Justice), Wendy Deshommes (WTK, Health Science), Shamona Haughton (WTK, Business Administration), Brittany Jones (WTK, Business Administration), Dynasty Jones (WTK, Criminal Justice), Nadine Mulvany (WTK, Criminal Justice), Jasmine Pleasant (WTK, Business Administration), Raven Robinson (WTK, Elementary Education), Rateema Stanley (WTK, Computer Information System), Pamela Barema (WVB, Spanish), Kilani Davis (WVB, Engineering), Diana Gonzalez (WVB, Business Administration), Katherine Paucar (WVB, Health Science), Karol Marquez Olivera (WVB, Public Relations)…

Men (27): Thomas Barwick (MBA, Pharmacy), Heath Blackburn (MBA, Undeclared), David Duncan (MBA, Physical Education), Jarryd Reid (MBA, Business Administration), Terrance Schofield (MBA, Undeclared), Ryan Sheplak (MBA, Undeclared), Issac Brown (MBB, Journalism), Jeffrey Kennings (MBB, Computer Information System), Reginald Lewis (MBB, Social Work), Michael Ethridge (MFB, Criminal Justice), Javen Harris (MFB, Business Administration), Robert Hartley (MFB, Political Science), Brandon Hepburn (MFB, Bio-Chemistry), Gregory Lee (MFB, History), Kory McCloughen (MFB, History), Joshua Nowkirk (MFB, Criminal Justice), Padric Scott (MFB, Biology), Jerry Wills (MFB, Agri-Business), Cody Sapp (MGO, Criminal Justice), Asafu-Adjaye Temuera (MTE, Journalism), Takura Happy (MTE, Business), Fabrice Myrtil (MTE, Education), Lamere Buchanan (MCC/MTK, Pre-Med), Nyalls Carlton (MCC/MTK, Business Administration), McDaniel Oliver (MCC/MTK, Criminal Justice), Deji Owolabi (MCC/MTK, Business Administration), Shuiab Winters (MCC/MTK, Engineering) (TOTAL: 53)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *